Brand new TBV 70⁰ strange temps

So 2 months ago, my transmission failed. The dealership installed an OEM remanufactured one. They told me that they also flushed the lines to the condenser as well as installed a brand new bypass valve on those lines.

I know about 2 years ago GM came out with the 70⁰ updated ones and those clearly had 70 stamped into the base. This one does not have that.

I had installed one of the updated tbv valves right around when they first came out so I have some experience monitoring the transmission temps. The trans temps now have been a bit warmer than what I'm used to. 

The old new one usually ran a pretty steady mid 140-150⁰ when driving long steady speeds. Now, the regular steady is around 155⁰. Outside ambient temp was around 75⁰. In stop and go city driving, the old new would creep up to mid 160 to sometimes around mid 170⁰ but usually came down in a reasonable time once back to steady driving. Today, the new one actually crept up past 190⁰ in the stop and go. Once back on highway driving steady speeds, it slowly started dropping but took almost a 1/2 hour to get under 170. 

This doesn't seem right. I noticed the temps soon after reman trans was installed and driving back to Wisconsin from central Alabama. When the temps went up in stop and go, they took forever to get back down to "normal" but we're still mid 150's.

The day I got back, I set an appt at my regular dealership for an oil change and brought this up. I was told it's completely normal and temps will go up in stop and go. I tried to explain that I knew that but had already been driving with a 70⁰ updated version and had a different experience. I was told I would need to bring it back another day as it was late and the tech was already gone.