Best sounding exhaust

I'm looking for exhaust that is fairly loud, but not obnoxious. Throaty v8 rumble at an idle. When you get into it though I want it to be almost obnoxious. Anyone have any experience with anything like that?

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

You're going to get a lot of choices, but I love my Flowmaster Super 44. It's loud (especially on cold startup which I'm sure some neighbors aren't pleased with), but these K2 trucks having the triple weatherstripping and with the windows up you have no problem with the sounds inside the cab. Windows down I have to turn the radio up to about 1/2 way at the most (non Bose). It's also a crisp sound so it doesn't sound like crap. After warmed up cruising volume it actually isn't that bad until you get on it.

There's a lot of brands now that are good, I'm just brand loyal and have always used Flowmaster without any problems.

I have a flow master super 10.

I have a 2015 GMC Sierra 4x4.

I got the super 10 with a single in and dual out and it is perfect for the sound you're looking for I also even installed a CAI and it makes it even more throaty around 2800 rpm.

Take my advice and word on this one. I did a lot of research and surfed the web and many YouTube videos.

Super 10 is the way to go. You do not have to pay an arm and a leg for a whole exhaust system only the muffler and piping if you choose to do a dual out method.

I got the super 10 with a single in and dual out and it is perfect for the sound you're looking for I also even installed a CAI and it makes it even more throaty around 2800 rpm.

Take my advice and word on this one. I did a lot of research and surfed the web and many YouTube videos.

Super 10 is the way to go. You do not have to pay an arm and a leg for a whole exhaust system only the muffler and piping if you choose to do a dual out method.